The Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today Wed. May 4th, 2016

simple-woman-daybook-large

Join us for the daybook here

Looking out my window I can see I have a lot of work to do. It’s a beautiful day here in Arkansas. The wind is blowing and the sun is pleasant. I have bushes to plant in the flower bed after it is weeded. The roses are beautiful. They are getting very old but are still beautiful. I enjoy seeing them each day.

IMG_20160504_174436_1

I am thinking about how mean Christians can be. I have had to unfriend three people today on Facebook because they are shaming other Christians for not supporting Ted Cruz. They need to realize he lost and let it go.

I am thankful for my husband and family. My daughter, Darla, and five of my grands visited yesterday for my husband’s birthday. Darla brought a wonderful cake with strawberries and cool whip. She does this every year.

IMG_20131213_150637
Jerry Brents Sr

One of my favorite things is music. My husband and I went to the Paul McCartney Concert. We had a wonderful time. The show was great but lasted too long for me. It was three hours.

paul-mccartney_03-09-16_7_56df91aec55d5

I am wearing a black shirt and grey pants. I’m dressed for warm weather today. It was cool outside yesterday but has warmed up today.

I am creating a healthy home by cooking good wholesome food. I try to exercise each day and I get some of my exercise doing housework.

I am reading several books on health and I have a new James Patterson book.

INVISIBLE_SPLASH_3211583c
Emmy Dockery is a Research Analyst with the FBI, well, a currently on leave one after her boss sexually harassed her then reported her for the same thing after she refused his advances. But that’s the least of her problems. She’s convinced that a mastermind, an above average serial killer is sweeping the nation, murdering people, and no one can see it. She’s been laughed at, ridiculed for her theories. It doesn’t help that her sister Marta is one of this invisible serial killer’s victims. But she knows he’s there, and above all, she knows she’ll catch him. But when you’re stranded on your own in the search for perhaps the greatest killer ever, how do you help others see through the lack of proof, how do you catch an invisible killer?

I am hoping to start a vacation soon. I just want to get in the car and head north to see things I have never seen before. Stop when I get tired and rest for the night.


I am learning how to control dementia with supplements.

In my kitchen I have boiled, unpeeled, potatoes ready to eat. I also made roast beef. I didn’t have carrots because I forgot to put them on my list and now I’m wanting them.

Here are some pictures of my grands who visited with me this week. Skyler wasn’t feeling well yesterday so he stayed with me. We watched Chuggington most of the day. He was very well behaved and we both had a lot of fun.

IMG_20160418_135732_1

11101507_10205637803322217_3248131032509842647_n
My Granddaughter Sage having fun
11870662_10207399227205194_5190350312660797982_n
Grands having fun

 

Author: dtbrents

I'm a Christian, wife, mom, grandma and great grandma. I love to study the Bible. I enjoy being a keeper of the home.