Monique's Health Life Blog

Problems Tolerating Meds with Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome
By: Adrienne Dellwo, About.com Guide

April 17, 2013

Another one bites the dust. After a brief trial run, I’ve decided I need to go off of the sleep drug Ambien (zolpidem.)

I wrote last week about my decision to finally give in and try a prescription sleep aid after 42 years of insomnia. The drug certainly worked – I’ve been falling asleep 20-30 minutes after taking it and then sleeping for 7-10 hours straight. For me, that’s a minor miracle.

However, I’m not feeling rested. And what’s worse, I’m anxious and my emotions are spinning out of control. I was almost in tears earlier over almost nothing, and to be honest, right now I just want to curl up in a blanket and shut out the world.

I’ve had anxiety issues as part of fibromyalgia, but they’ve been under control for…

View original post 281 more words

