I have about seven chronic illnesses and they are all hard to spell. I seldom know which one is attacking me. Systemic lupus erythematosus, Fribromyalgi, Sjogren’s syndrome, Myofascial pain syndrome, Raynaud’s. glaucoma, cataracts, diabetes and daily Migraines. It’s tough to live with illness and it takes a lot of prayer.

I’m at Mama’s today. I’m a little better. I have had three bad days. I’ve been in bed a lot. I have inflammation in my eyes, a migraine and a sore throat along with all the regular pain.

I had a banana with peanut butter for breakfast. I have gained about eight lbs. We leave for vacation Friday. We are taking a family trip to Gulf Shores. We have rented two Tahoe’s that will seat seven each. Gloria called early this morning and wants our snack and drink list for the trip. Since I can’t think today I have only come up with crackers and water.

It’s time for me to go exercise for thirty minutes. I pray I can do it.

Well I did my exercises now I have to go to bed for a couple of hours. I hope all of you are having a good day. Doylene

  • Muscle weakness. Myofascial pain syndrome may lead to muscle weakness over time due to inactivity. Though trigger points generally don’t hurt your muscles, the pain you feel may make you reluctant to use your affected muscle. This can lead to muscle weakness.
  • Sleep problems. Signs and symptoms of myofascial pain syndrome may make it difficult to sleep at night. You may have trouble finding a comfortable sleep position. And if you move at night, you might hit a trigger point and wake up. Talk to your doctor about medications that can help you sleep at night.
  • Fibromyalgia. Some research suggests that myofascial pain syndrome may develop into fibromyalgia in some people. Fibromyalgia is a chronic condition that causes widespread pain. It’s believed that the brains of people with fibromyalgia become more sensitive to pain signals over time. Some doctors believe myofascial pain syndrome may play a role in starting this process.
